Home

This project is moving to make my vision of technology supported universal education a reality. I’m here to help. I have been a web user and instructor for nearly 20 years. I was very peripherally involved in the One Laptop Per Child project and owned one of the “green machines”. I was on the original Community Advisory Committee for WikiEducator.org. I participated in the first MOOCs before the name was established. I continue to look for ways to contribute to the solving one of the world’s biggest roadblocks to peace and prosperity – providing every child the opportunity to learn and be part of the global society.

Areas of interest – working with developers on testing, early implementation, working with subject matter experts and content creators to integrate materials into the infrastructure. I would really like to see some field testing done in the US with under-served kids. There is a lot of focus on kids in developing countries because the need is great. But there are millions of kids in the US who are no better off academically unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

